

- The number of MPs mentioned above is based on the election results (575 MPs). Currently, the parliament has 593 MPs instead of 601. Some of the foreseen 26 additional MPs had been nominated by the government of Sushil Koirala along party affiliation what was against Article 63 of the interim constitution.
- 92 other parties took part in November 2013 elections without winning a seat
- 33 parties boycotted the elections

by Karl-Heinz Krämer, Nepal Research, 30 September 2017