Nepal flag

Nepal Research

Website on Nepal and Himalayan Studies

(see introductory statement on this web site)

Time and temperature in Kathmandu: time and temperature in Kathmandu
red line

The Shah Kings of Gorkha and Nepal

Dravya Shah (1559-1570)

Purendra Shah (1570-1605)

Chatrapati Shah (1605-1606)

Ram Shah (1606-1633)

Dambar Shah (1633-1642)

Krishna Shah (1642-1658)

Rudra Shah (1658-1669)

Prithvi Pati Shah (1669-1716)

Nar Bhupal Shah (1716-1743)

Prithvi Narayan Shah (1743-1775)

Pratap Singh Shah (1775-1777)

Ran Bahadur Shah (1777-1799)

Girvana Yuddha Bikram Shah (1799-1816)

Rajendra Bikram Shah (1816-1847)

Surendra Bikram Shah (1847-1881)

Prithvi Bir Bikram Shah (1881-1911)

Tribhuvan Bir Bikram Shah (1911-1955)

Mahendra Bir Bikram Shah (1955-1972)

Birendra Bir Bikram Shah (1972-2001)

Dipendra Bir Bikram Shah (2-4 June 2001

Gyanendra Bir Bikram Shah (2001-


Copyright 1999-2006, Nepal Research
Last changes 2001-06-23. is not liable for any unsuitable material found in any of the links included in this web site. Please contact the respective web sites for any relevant information.